Tarot Spread Books

Scarletred

Need a little help here, I'm looking for a good Tarot Book Spread and I'm not sure which books are the best out there. I'm new with tarot cards and its kind of confusing to differentiate good books with a bad ones... Can anyone help me please..
Thanks

cybercat

book reviews

Scarletred at the top of the AT forum on the right there is a button called books. There you will find reviews on many books. Also check amazon.om for reviews on ones that you are interested in. I can not give any help on spread books for I do not own any Yet.

Cat

rainwolf

I dont really like any books specifically designed for spreads. I find all my spreads in books that are about tarot, that is made by the author. You can search online, theres one site with a ton of them. Aeclectic also has a thread on them, and there are a lot there also.
http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=31867

Scion

Hey Scarlet,

A couple things come to mind.

Tarot Tells the Tale by James Ricklef is a fantastic read and is essentially a primer on the 3-card spread with tons of variations and terrific insight into reading the cards as well. Unbelievable what you can dig out of 3 cards and Ricklef made me a 3 card maniac. :D Highly recommended. You can check out the Aeclectic review here.

Power Tarot by Vega & Macgregor is more than solely spread-focussed, but it contains over 100 spreads for practically any situation. You can read the Aeclectic review here.

Or try Illustrated Tarot Spreads by Pielmeier & Schirner, which is "78 Spreads for Personal Discovery" and has some nice workable stuff in its pages.

And to bust the whole thing open for yourself you might take a look at Michelsen's Designing Your Own Tarot Spreads which not only contains cool sample spreads, but gives a terrific overview that will help you create your own. And again, its review on Aeclectic is here.

But for a starting point I'd recommend Ricklef's Tarot Tells the Tale as a superb hands-on intro.