Another Lurker in the wings

WizardOfNines

Hi, I'm a newbie to the Tarot but not to this [path]. I will be [looking] around in this forum because I have found [that this is] the area of tarot that draws me.

I [now have bought myself] a THOTH deck and will be studying it [with the help of those in this forum] and will post any questions I can't find answers to.

My experience has been in the Sufi tradition. I am an initiate of the Rahaniat order [which is no longer functioning in the US] and have been practicing for nearly 20 years (off and on) and the Sufi Qabalah (didn't know it existed before today) is where I want to concentrate and especially on the connection to the "Tree of Life". I hope that makes sense.

Trouble is there is very little information on the sufi qabalah, let alone its connection with tarot or the THOTH deck. I would really appreciate any help in finding information on this line of study.

I don't know how to use the search engine very well but I thought I asked the question right - perhaps not.

[I have been searching but so far have found nothing. I found the reference to sufi qabalah in R.J. Stewart's 'The Miracle Tree'. Even he gives no bibiographic references.]

Thanks, Wasir.

JulieG

Hey Wasir - welcome to the forum.

Can't help you myself on the Sufi Qabalah - mainly as I am still a learner myself on the Qabalah in general, and because I am not familiar with that strain of Qabalah either. I do hope you will find help here though. I've got so much from this forum myself - everyone is really helpful and there is so much information here.

Like you, I am into Thoth - my deck of choice - as well as Rider Waite (Universal and general). I tend to buy any deck that takes my fancy but Thoth and RW are my basic decks.

Have fun here Wasir.

WizardOfNines

The lurker moves on

I don't want to spend too much time spinning my wheels on the Sufi aspect of the cabala/qabalah/kabala however it's spelled.