The Wild Unknown Tarot - Father of Swords

Sulis

I'm not very good with owl species but this guy looks like an Eagle Owl to me..

The background is dark, fading to light at the bottom of the card and the image is dominated by a very majestic looking owl (an eagle owl) who is perching on and holding a rainbow coloured sword. He is standing on / holding it by the hilt and it falls diagonally across his shoulder, a little like a soldier shouldering a gun or bayonet.. The owl looks directly out of the image at us with a steady, unblinking stare.

Wow, just look at those eyebrows - he looks so imposing, intimidating and stern. He makes me think of a Sergeant Major..
The Sword is the thing that really stands out in this image because of the colours - he really has mastered his element of Air so he's a master of communication and thought and since he is a Father / King and so outward looking, he uses that element in the real world..
So this guy is an intellectual, a man of learning. He is fair and balanced and can see a situation from all possible angles and he values things like truth and justice..
This guy could be a surgeon, a lawyer, doctor, public speaker, politician, or councillor, he may even be a head-master or a university lecturer. He values logic above emotion and that can often be a weakness of his; he can have trouble empathising with others.

I've added an image of the card and an image of an eagle owl too..

Attachments

• Father of Swords.jpg
    Father of Swords.jpg
    31.8 KB · Views: 1,623
  • Eagle Owl.jpg
    Eagle Owl.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 1,067

Pixna

The photo of the Eagle Owl is such a great find, Sulis. The Father of Swords sure does look like he's an Eagle Owl!