Help with relationship reading

Pisces88

Hi, I’m a beginner. I want to ask about the actions of my male friend in the next 6 months toward me. We had some history shared together, but we do not have contact anymore and our relation is complicated. From what I know he has a girlfriend since recently. I’ve made two spreads:
1. What will be their relation like within that time
2. What will be his actions toward me within that time.
Here’s what I got:
1. 6 of swords (past), 6 of cups (present), 7 of wands(clarification for present), The Wheel of fortune (future), 2 of disks (future)
2. 4 of cups (past), 8 of cups (present), 8 of disks (clarification for present), 5 of wands (future), 2 of cups (future)
I understand them as follows:
1. He was hurt by someone and he’s trying to move on with this girl. She might be a rebound. He’s trying hard to push their relationship forward. However their relationship might be some repeat from the past and he will be choosing between 2 women. My guess is that the repetition involve being in kind of feelings triangle- karma. In the past I had a boyfriend and he was the third one, but nothing never really happened. Now it can be alike, just with the difference that he’s the one in relationship.
2. He had some feelings for me but he was the third one. It lead to situation that he feels heartbroken now. There are some unresolved issues between us. After dealing with his grief, he may try to reach me again and try to make things work.
Please help me and give me some insight of what you think.

Fianic

1. 6 of swords (past), 6 of cups (present), 7 of wands(clarification for present), The Wheel of fortune (future), 2 of disks (future)

He has moved on from the past. Right now they are having a very passionate and active relationship. But this will change in the future. I don't necessarily see them breaking up but the pace of the relationship will slow down with time.