2 of Swords & 2 of Pentacles

Andissm

Hi. I'm a new student of Tarot (have been studying Tarot for about a month now). I've been reading threads on AT for a few weeks now, and I think that AT is a great place for me to learn more about Tarot. I am pretty familiar with most of the cards, but at times I just do not understand what the cards are trying to tell me.

I have been getting 2 of Swords and 2 of Pentacles right next to each other in most of my readings recently, and I'm having a hard time interpreting what it means. Can I get some insight from other members, please?

contradiction

your right this is a great place to learn. now for your question, to me the 2 swords, refers to a balance. finding a balance, or things already being balanced depending on the cards around it. it could also refer to going into things blindly, but guarding what you have. the two of pents, is a juggling act. at the moment you are being successful, although things are about to get out of hand. but, if you are careful you will manage to stay in control. with the two coming up together, i would say it is about time for you to step back and take a look at what is going on in your life, and see if there is anything that you could let go of. or at least organize better.
hope this helps.
contradiction

MichelleS

The blindfold on the 2 swords figure might indicate that you are not really seeing the true picture. The 2 pentacles indicates a juggling of resources....a "just about managing to make something work" situation....but the 2 swords might be advising you to take off the blindfold. This would allow you to see a situation more clearly and get closer to a real solution, one that would do more than simply allow you to just get by. However, while the current situation can be maintained by the "juggling" the incentive to take off the blindfold might not be very strong. So a holding situation results-the status quo is maintained but this might not be the best approach to take long term.