Traps in the Thoth Deck?

Polydeuces

Greets - it's been awhile since I've checked in on this forum, and I have to say I'm really impressed!

I've been studying & reading with the Thoth deck for four years. People have said colloquially that AC left some traps in there. Just curious from the more experienced & scholarly where those might lie.

All the blessings!

ravenest

What do they mean by 'traps' ?

Traps are in the reading not the deck.

http://books.google.com.au/books?id...d=0CD0Q6AEwAg#v=onepage&q=tarot traps&f=false

(Its rather pathetic that 'other sites' have to quote and comment on this " We think the discussion is quite unoriginal and boring." Not as boring as an empty discussion with no content that is about another discussion that are supposedly boring - what does this site do ? Go around reading other sites and commenting on them ... cant you think up your own ideas for a site Omgili ? )

Richard

.....I've been studying & reading with the Thoth deck for four years. People have said colloquially that AC left some traps in there. Just curious from the more experienced & scholarly where those might lie......
Now you've got me curious. Why would Crowley leave traps in the Thoth? What traps?

Zephyros

Well, it certainly isn't safe. One day, you're buying a deck to spite someone who told you to stay away from it, next thing you know you're a devil-worshipping, sex-crazed, occult-wielding crazy person having wild magickal orgies into the night, and saying thanks to a Star Goddess during... well, during happy fun time.

Or am I projecting a bit too much?

seedcake

Well, it certainly isn't safe. One day, you're buying a deck to spite someone who told you to stay away from it, next thing you know you're a devil-worshipping, sex-crazed, occult-wielding crazy person having wild magickal orgies into the night, and saying thanks to a Star Goddess during... well, during happy fun time.

Or am I projecting a bit too much?