Lleweyn vs Sharman-Casseli

ficbot

Which do you like better? My local bookstore has them both. I have been using the Fools Dog Llewelyn app and like it, but then I started comparing some of the images with the Sharman-Casseli and liked those better. I like too that they color-coded the suits. But on the whole that deck seems very yellow-toned to me. Lots of corn and blond hair ladies etc. And they took some liberties like adding a castle on one of the cards which is not there in the other...

The Llewelyn seems like a bolder deck to me, brighter. But many of the cards look very homogenous to me. All the court cards look the same, for instance. And some of the faces are odd-looking.

What I am looking for is something Rider-Waite since I am still learning, but prettier. Both of these have an app for on-the-go, and both of them can be bought retail. Which of these two do you think is better?

journeyinghome

Hi there. I'm sure this discussion came up fairly recently. I'll try to find the relevant thread....

But personally, I love the Llewellyn, and sold on my copy of the Sharman-Caselli. Both are great decks, I just prefer the look of the watercolour Llewellyn and the details.

Oh hang on a min, do you mean the Llewellyn or the Llewellyn Classic? (I'm talking about the former)

Telspepper

Delete

Telspepper

I like The Llewellyn Classic Tarot better. I prefer The Universal Waite Tarot to the Sharman-Caselli Deck.

feynrir

Llewellyn Classic all the way. :love: It's a very good reader for me.

INIVEA

I have both decks, in my honest opinion, get the LMS deck, to many bonuses with it. #1 borderless, :D this deck when hands on, very readable, colors true to mood of each card.

If your wondering what LMS deck is, its the Llewellyn's Classic Tarot, I made that Abbreviation up, because it is a clone of the RWS, so LMS is Llewellyn Moore Smith :D