Reading in social area'a

Luna-Ocean

Reading in social area's

I had ventured out this evening for a few social drinks with my friend and we decided to take our Tarot cards, i have never done this before as it was in my local town and people here can be abit closed minded, but people were intensively watching me give my readings to my friend and i was thinking this wasn't where i should be doing my reading?

The interesting thing is i needed to lay out my cards on the small table space there were about 20 people glancing over but i felt they knew what we were doing? i was hoping someone would strike up the courage and ask if i could do them a reading but they kept away but still looked on with interest.

I think i will go back and ask the pub owner if this was something that would interest their customers, What's been your experience with reading in these kind of places?

3ill.yazi

I really want to do this, but am gutless.

Luna-Ocean

I really want to do this, but am gutless.

I can understand your nervousness and i was more concerned by their reactions then anything else, i didn't notice any disapproving glances with doing the readings more that they were paying attention to how i was laying out the cards on the table? I noticed that the bar maid was quite interested she kept looking over watching me and wondering what the heck i was telling me friend.

nisaba

I'm not a huge pub-girl. but I *am* a huge cafe-girl, and I'm perfectly okay with doing readings both for friends and for clients in cafes. Sometimes people watch, sometimes they don't.

The horse has bolted, I'd say, but get yourself some business cards cards printed, and always have a dozen or so with you. If you read publicly again and someone shows an interest, give them a card. And ask the venue if you can leave a little pile of cards on their counter. Most places will be happy to. Go back every so often and top them up.

Luna-Ocean