Possibly the Worst Book Ever

Midnite

Last week I bought 'The Master Book of Mark Lewis Power Stock Tarot Card Cold Readings' by Mark Lewis. The book is basically about using Tarot to perform cold readings on people. I started reading it yesterday and couldn't read beyond the Fool card. The first thing that came to mind was what a injustice to Tarot this book was. I couldn't believe this guy was even serious. He came across like a seedy, money-hungry con artist. His example readings were atrocious and influent -- the fact he made $2,500 a day completely baffled me. The book is also riddled with spelling mistakes and grammatical errors (multiple on the front and back covers alone). Not that I'm an expert on spelling and grammar, but why didn't his publisher go over the book before sending it to the printers? Has anyone else read or heard about this book? I'm thoroughly disappointed, borderline disgusted, not to mention $25 out of pocket. It's safe to say I don't recommend this book to ANYONE. You have been warned. ;)
Whinge over.

Metafizzypop

Curiosity got the best of me and I looked up this book on Goodreads. I found it too, here:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show...ock-tarot-card-cold-readings?from_search=true

The reason the publisher didn't find all the typos is because there effectively was no publisher. The book was self-published, so no one is responsible for the errors other than the author.

Regarding the rest of it, the description on Goodreads makes it sound like the author is a swindler, is proud to be a swindler, and will teach you how to be a swindler, too. But a title that mentions cold readings kind of suggests that anyway. A book about cold readings is supposed to be an injustice to tarot. That's the whole idea.

Midnite

Curiosity got the best of me and I looked up this book on Goodreads. I found it too, here:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show...ock-tarot-card-cold-readings?from_search=true