Any Bizzarro fanciers out there?

.traveller.

I had been stalking this deck on and off for several months but just couldn't decide whether I really wanted it when the Mouthpiece of Ooolatek recommended it to me. Figuring it was fate (sounds better than mere enabling), I bought a copy. There have been a few posts here and there on this deck, but apparently this is a deck that is oft overlooked.

http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=15435&highlight=Il+Tarocco+Bizzarro

They are a nice size and the stock is similar to a poker deck, very flexible and easy to shuffle. The LWB (which is actually yellow) has a humorous approach to the majors, with keywords for the minors. So far, these cards have been a breeze to read and deep. I am thinking about offering a few readings on the forum with this deck to see how they do. Have you read with this deck?

WolfSpirit

Is the LWB in English ? I ordered my copy through the French amazon (seemed cheapest for shipping, as I was ordering other things as well) and I wonder if I will get it with a French LWB.
It would be a pity if I missed out on the humour because I have difficulty with the language.
Wish I had my copy already *over to the amazon site to check when my package will be shipped*

.traveller.

My copy is bilingual, Italian and English. If your copy isn't in English then I can copy the translation from mine for you.

WolfSpirit

I just got my copy ! My LWB is in Italian and English too. But thanks for the offer anyway :D
So far only had a quick look through the cards but I like what I see.

Umbrae

.traveller. said:
...just couldn't decide whether I really wanted it when the Mouthpiece of Ooolatek recommended it to me. Figuring it was fate (sounds better than mere enabling), I bought a copy. There have been a few posts here and there on this deck, but apparently this is a deck that is oft overlooked.