How do you know?

LittleOne

I'm curious to know how people determine what the cards are telling them and how you learned to trust your interpretations. I'm still learning the card meanings so often I have to read several sources, sometimes not, but something inside my head says "yes! That's it!". Now I've been practicing more I've been getting immediate light bulb moments, but not always.

I don't want to lead anyone astray when I read but sometimes I worry I don't have "it". Although I have always been interested in spirituality and when I was younger I had some weird experiences, less so as I grew older. Maybe I started to block it all out.

Anyway, long story short: how do you know when you draw a card what it's telling you?

nisaba

It's hard to explain. Of all the things a card could mean, one just seems right this time round.

Wendywu

Exactly as Nisaba says - one of the many possible things in the card just comes through clearest, and I know that is the one to go with.

As time goes on that when that inner voice comes through it does so with increasing clarity and detail, and I notice more and more in each card, and the interpretations get more specific, more detailed and flow from card to card with each affecting the one before and after, and possibly the ones underneath and above. But it takes time - and the way to get there is just to keep reading - for everyone and everything!

LittleOne

Thanks guys! You all have helped me feel a better and more confident. Since I've started my practice Ive been recognise it more in my everyday life too - sometimes I just know something... such and such will happen, or so and so will say this and that beforehand. I think it helps now that I'm taking active steps to note it.

re-pete-a

Over thinking the first impression is usually what happens to most....DOUBTS create questions ...Doubts are mistrusts...