The Deck of Lenormand Houses

skyfiery

Has anyone used The Deck of Lenormand Houses before? It's by the creator of the Deck of 1000 Spreads.

I'm extremely new to the Lenormand system, and am wondering if this deck will help me learn how to read and use the Lenormand more quickly and smoothly.

Aster Breo

I don't really see what this deck gives you that any of the other decks with keywords don't.

I do like the idea of using one deck to lay out the houses for a GT, then a second deck to shuffle and lay on top of the house cards for the spread itself. But I already do that with a poker or bridge size deck as the house cards, and a mini deck as the spread cards. I don't need an oversize deck that will take up even more space.

Personally, I'd skip this one and learn with one of the beginner's decks that include images or with a traditional deck and a good book.

Just my personal opinion.

Amanda

Why not? The meanings on the cards seem good to me. Also, this would be helpful when laying out a GT so you could see the names of the houses just above the cards. It might even come in handy to define houses for a Square of 9 before laying down some cards as well. I also don't see why you couldn't just use this as a deck for reading with, even though it doesn't have pictures. Seems pretty versatile in its usage. :)

Aster Breo

Sure, you can do all that with it. But you can also do it all with a standard Lenormand deck, without the extra size.

Amanda

Sure, you can do all that with it. But you can also do it all with a standard Lenormand deck, without the extra size.

Who is this deck for, you think? Maybe the bigger size is good... I can see its features contributing to a quicker and more efficient learning process.

Aster Breo

Who is this deck for, you think? Maybe the bigger size is good... I can see its features contributing to a quicker and more efficient learning process.