100% inexperienced

NinaMarieNinaMarie

Hey! I have absolutely no experience reading tarot, although I've been intrigued by it my whole life. A really long time ago, I bought a mini deck/book combo and just kind of put it away in a drawer without ever using it. Just about a month ago, I decided to dig it out and educate myself a little bit. I also bought a book called "Tarot Plain and Simple" by Anthony Louis. I haven't read it cover to cover, but I've been using it as a reference guide.

I've never read for anyone else before since I'm so new, so i've been "practicing' on myself. (I'm not sure if this is a mistake or not, to be honest.) I just figure that I know what's happening in my life, and I'll ask the deck a question and see if the spread actually corresponds with what I'm asking it. So far, I'm really not having much luck. I just can't seem to grasp the meanings. I totally understand I'm new at this and new to practice, study, read and learn as I go.

My question is: If I keep drawing cards and trying to interpret spreads for myself, am I going to confuse myself? In other words, if i keep reading for myself, all different cards are being pulled for each session, and each time it's like, completely different. I'm not quite sure how else to "practice". Sorry if this is an odd or weird question, i'm just feeling a bit uneasy about always reading for myself, i'm not sure if this is going to mess things up for me, spiritually.

I've read that a lot of people focus on each card and see how it makes them feel and how they feel in that exact moment. I don't get those kinds of strong feelings yet. Is this something that is learned or is it just "in you"? I've always been told that I'm intuitive, but I don't' seem to see it or feel it, although I'd love to bring it out if I can!

Any advice would be really helpful!!

violetdaisy