5 Positives about Lo Scarabeo decks

Grizabella

I've been critical of Lo Scarabeo decks for years now, turning up my nose at them because I didn't like the borders and the several languages and the fact that they departed from the usual meanings and didn't have good LWB's but now I've decided that I'm going to go in the other direction. Kind of like doing the "blessing lists" we do from time to time.

The only LS deck I own at the moment is the Marco Polo: Journey to the Orient deck.

1. I love the card stock, size and easy shuffling with this deck.

2. I like the art work used.

3. I enjoy being challenged to find my own meanings for certain of the cards, or to figure out how--if he/she did--the artist connected their ideas for the art work with the normal RWS meaning.

4. I like that having this deck has challenged me to explore the legends of Marco Polo, which I've never done before, and some of the history of the lands and people depicted.

5. I like that I'm now expanding my horizons to include exploring some more LS decks. And I like that I'm actually excited about doing that.

OK, anyone else? Let's all see if we can name a LS deck and name five things we like about it. If 5 per deck is too much, just do as many as you can toward that goal.

Lo Scarabeo work hard to produce these decks and Ricardo comes here to research to try to make them better. I think we should give him some extra props because they make good decks, even if there are picky things we choose to see over the good things sometimes.

EarthAngel2911

I've always liked Lo Scarabeo decks. Some of my very favorites are LS: Fey, Animal Lords, Universal Fantasy (which I'm working with right now), Manga, and Mermaids, to name a few.

* The thing I love best about LS decks in general is the card stock. It's the same size from deck to deck, perfect size, durable, easy to shuffle, and nicely laminated.