Anyone tried blind reading of event charts?

RohanMenon

I've been issued a (very friendly) challenge, where the challenger would provide me charts of prominent events with date, place etc removed. I have to figure out the 'core nature' of the event, ideally the event itself. Once I've given my answer, the challenger will tell me what the event was.

It is all in good fun (the challenger is a friend), and I'm just a beginner in astrology, so I fully expect I won't get anywhere, but I was wondering, if you (as someone with more experience than me) had to do such 'blind reading', how would you go about it?

Fwiw, I am going with dadsnook's basic approach, focusing on angular factors, partile aspects, and then throwing in some house/sign symbolism, and then taking a leap of intuition. I think my friend is using a tropical zodiac (I prefer the Fagan Allen Sidereal zodiac) so there's that. At the least, this should be a fun exercise, and good training in chart reading.

Anyone ever did something like this, perhaps in your early days, for training?

Thanks in advance,

[1]Sure, one can reverse engineer the date by looking up positions of slow moving planets in an ephemeris, but since this is a game, cheating makes no sense, I've agreed not to do that.

CosmicBeing

You could always request the charts in the format you are most comfortable with.

I tried some transit readings.. have 1 more person on the waiting list.

I did it blind.. I didn't ask them anything personal. The feedback sounded like it was good.

I haven't tried it for world events.. I figure that might be something called Mundane astrology or something like that.

Give it a go...I like jumping into the deep end and seeing if I sink or swim. If I start sinking or I drown..I got 9 lives :p

dadsnook2000

Blind readings are common in some situations