Centennial Edition - Smith-Waite Tarot

TeaBiscuts

Well I am very new to tarot, I started out with my first deck Tarot of the Vampyres, how ever I found that I was getting confused with the images not the same for beginners who use Rider Waite deck so, I felt for myself it would be best to learn using Ride waite deck, then I can use my Tarot of Vampyres.

I purchased today the Smith-Waite tarot - centennial edition deck, I hope I am posting in the right area of the forum.

I hope this is the right version of rider waite to first learn with, I also notice here in this forum area it is for rider waite deck question symbolism etc. which I feel will be a good place for me to start.

so do I learn the symbolism first and history or can I dive in and start reading, sorry lots of questions.

The crowned one

TeaBiscuts said:
so do I learn the symbolism first and history or can I dive in and start reading, sorry lots of questions.

I would read and learn symbolism and history at the same time as they go hand in hand in tarot. Personally I do not think the cards can be read without some knowledge or publishers would not throw in the LWB ;) Intuition comes from within and is knowleded based, the more you learn, the better your reading will become. But learning without practise ( reading) is not effective either, so use the two together....

You have chosen the right path !

TeaBiscuts

Thank you,, so I have an understanding of the forum, if I have ?'s about this deck I would ask them here, when I share my readings, I'm to post in your reading, if I have a question about a card I post it in the using tarot cards area, or do I post the ?'s about a card here?

rwcarter

TeaBiscuts said:
Thank you,, so I have an understanding of the forum, if I have ?'s about this deck I would ask them here, when I share my readings, I'm to post in your reading, if I have a question about a card I post it in the using tarot cards area, or do I post the ?'s about a card here?