Hematite

MarLynS

I'm sorry if this has been discussed before.

Me, I'm new to using crystals.

I'm finding that if my mood is anxious, then having a hematite crystal in my pocket seems to help. If my mood is level and I'm feeling calm and relatively happy then I seem to slip into sadness and a black mood if I carry my crystal. An example.

This happened yesterday. We went out to our local thrift store. There were a lot of people there. Lots of different energies. In particular there was one little angry boy who was having a tantrum. He was trying to hit and bite and was screaming bloody murder. He was so loud that most everyone there seemed to be affected.

After we came home I slipped into this sad emotional place and told my husband about a trivial thing that happened 45 years ago. I put the crystal away and my mood flipped again. I had the crystal in my pocket for several hours.

Now I'm an introverted "feeler" (Myers-Briggs) and sometimes deal with mild depression and some anxiety, but not to the point where treatment has ever been required.

Anyone here have any comments or experiences about using hematite that they care to share?

shelikes2read

Hematite is a very grounding stone, and it's often used to help protect against exactly the kinds of energy that we are exposed to when there is a tantrum or other disturbance in progress. I feel sorry for the boy and for his parents/caretakers, especially if his emotions max out like that on a regular basis. It must be hard on them all.