Playing Card Oracles; any advice for first timer?

Le Fanu

Im very new to Oracles. Never really bothered with them before, but sense I could get into them. I have the Playing Card Oracles (by Ana Cortez and CJ Freeman) by US Games which I have just got and - what a gamble! - I bought it knowing nothing (not even checking out images here) and when I opened it up, I loved it! Intuition again!

Id love to hear from anyone who uses it, who likes it and how to bring the best out of it. Do you use the spreads in LWB or pluck cards out to supplement other readings?

It has an interesting atmosphere this deck. It attracts me; the strangeness draws me in...

I also bought the Paracelsus Oracle (lo Scarabeo)and can´t find anything about that here on AT. Any links either to the net or to previous threads would be greatly appreciated.

HearthCricket

Funky deck, isn't it? I love it! I have used it on its own and actually with the Bohemian Gothic, as well. There is also a larger book to go with it. I love the quirkiness to it and its dark humour. Actually, it goes nicely with the Fanastical Tarot, as well. Or sometimes I just pull out 2 or 3 cards from it and read from that.

As for the Paracelsus, I haven't got that one, but I do have the Nostradamus, which I love to pieces! Give that one a try! :)

6 Haunted Days

Le Fanu said:
Im very new to Oracles. Never really bothered with them before, but sense I could get into them. I have the Playing Card Oracles (by Ana Cortez and CJ Freeman) by US Games which I have just got and - what a gamble! - I bought it knowing nothing (not even checking out images here) and when I opened it up, I loved it! Intuition again!

Id love to hear from anyone who uses it, who likes it and how to bring the best out of it. Do you use the spreads in LWB or pluck cards out to supplement other readings?

It has an interesting atmosphere this deck. It attracts me; the strangeness draws me in...