E-bay - anyone know what these cards are?

Sulis

The rules on posting e-bay auctions have been changed so I'd love to know wha t folk think of this deck.

It says it's over 100 years old - it's obviously not since the characters are in relatively modern dress but it looks very interesting. You collectors out there may be interested in it - I know I've never seen it before.

Here's a link; http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Antique-Fortu...ryZ19271QQssPageNameZWD2VQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Love

Sulis xx

Bean Feasa

They look fascinating Sulis, but I don't think their year of issue could really be 1900 - the style of dress looks more recent than that - 1920s at the very earliest I'd say (though I'm no expert).
baba-prague might know what they are, or the German speakers amongst us might be able to decipher the blurb.
Sorry, not much help, just rambling really :)

Bean Feasa

Oops, just realised you said the thing about the dress yourself. Sometimes it pays to actually read the post you're replying to, eh?! :p

inanna_tarot

looks like a well loved deck! Possibly 1930s ish? Well, if they are German
probably didnt come into print till after 1945, unless there was a HUGE tarot fan who couldnt manage without publishing a new deck hehe.
Very interesting. Other than that I cant give any other info.

Sezo
x

gregory

I don't like it much, but you are right - I have asked (auf Deutsch!) why she says it's 100 years old, as it so obviously isn't.... may get us more info.

PS a google search suggest that the Miracle Praha bit may actually be a street address !!! There also seems to be a set on the Swedish e-bay like site - but I have to go out..... I do speak German - what do you want to know ???!

Pipistrelle

I've seen this deck before and I was convinced it was called the Art Deco deck (or something like that) but I just did a search and I couldn't find it :(