Thoth Tarot PC Program

Eikon

Hi everyone. I am a long time lurker and a first time poster. It's because of this message board that I decided to buy a Thoth deck, even though it was my first deck ever. I am still a newbie to Tarot in general, but I'm learning a lot by reading Crowley's indepth descriptions in The Book of Thoth.

I work as a computer programmer for a banking company during the day, and at night I use my skills to write games and other entertaining programs. It's much more fun than crunching numbers :)

I made this post here today because I have begun work on a Thoth Tarot program, it's being crafted to closely match the style of Windows Solitaire. It's still in a very early stage; barely usable, but I thought I should submit it here to the Thoth experts so I can get your valuble input, to make the final version as good as possible.

*Update* 07.13.06 (Most of the description listed here is out of date, the program is now complete)
Screenshot 1
Screenshot 2
Screenshot 3

DOWNLOAD 1.99MB version 1.0

Keep in mind that this is only a test, and much of the core functionality is missing, mainly the card descriptions. I am asking you to download and try the program, looking for areas of improvement. Here's some things I have planned that are not yet in this release

* Option to include/exclude Major, Minor, or Court Cards.
* Notes window that will save your scribblings for review in the future
* Complete Book of Thoth to be included in HTML format
* Descriptions for every card by James Wasserman and Lady Frieda Harris
* Table Image as well as color option
* User defined spreads so that the Celtic Cross (for example) can be dealt with the click of a button.

Suggested art for more card backs would be a good place to start. If I get some good feedback I will continue to release new versions with your suggestions in this thread. I appreciate any input you can offer and I want to thank you for this great community. Regards,

Eikon

Vincent

Eikon said: