Color attributions in the Hierophant

UrbanBramble

I am delving back into the Thoth and am trying to understand the Tree of Life, slowly but surely. Last night I did a reading using the Tree as the layout... without going into specifications of the reading, I had a really interesting experience that I want to relay and get feedback on.

At the end of the reading I drew a Shadow card, which is something I do when I'm reading with other decks, just a technique I've picked up. I drew the Hierophant. At that point of the reading I was really exhausted and burnt out on trying to understand the Hebrew letters and their significance on individual cards as related to the tree of life, because I have no background in Kaballah. (the astrology comes much easier to me and in the past I've relied heavily on that to interpret the Thoth cards). I decided not to add the Hierophant to my interpretation of the reading, partially because I thought maybe adding a shadow card was too much in the moment and partially because I don't usually use it when reading with the Thoth anyway.

Then I had this dream: I was in a candle store and someone showed me these muddy reddish-orange candles. They said "you were looking for red candles, there you go!" I told them the candles weren't red at all. They said "yes they are, they're red like the Hierophant card." Of course when I woke up I looked this up. Lo and behold, red-orange is assigned to the Hierophant, on the Knight Scale. In addition, Crowley says "The symbolism of the Wand is peculiar, the three interlaced rings which crown it may be taken as representative of the three Aeons of Isis, Osiris and Horus with their interlocking magical formulae. The upper ring is marked with scarlet for Horus...." So there is the red in the red-orange.