Froud Faeries Oracle..any views on this deck?

pickled pixie

Hi all,
Have been looking at these online and have fallen in love with the images (although not sure why as faeries have never really been my bag!) anyway, I was wondering what they are like to work with as they are an Oracle and I have never worked with one of these before? Any thoughts on this deck would really be appreciated :)

Blessings PP x

Dwaas

Artistically great deck. Many rave about it. I traded it asap. The deck said nothing. Just beautiful and silent. But it has many many fans! I'm sure they will jump in. :)

LixiPixi

I have them and love them, but don't use them as much as I'd like to because they're an oracle. They require me to use the book to discover their meanings. Not only is that a bit bothersome to me, but it sort of makes me feel like I'm "cheating" by reading the book. I much prefer them for daily draws, that way I can read the description of each card and see how it applies to my day. It helps me to learn their meanings as well, but there's always those cards that never seem to show up, so I don't learn them as effectively.

LP~

yaraluna

I have them and love them.
I have read online and offline and they have been very good, accurate and straight to the point. I read completely intuitively and I use the book only when i draw them for me to study, or if my intuitive reading needs clarification from the book (rarely for me though) ;)

Some people don't like them b/c of the intuitive aspect and/or not being rooted on something like tarot formulas.
once i opened them the first time, fairies are around since then for sure.

just MHO

pickled pixie

Thanks for the replies :)
I have gone ahead and ordered the deck and can't wait for it to arrive!!!
Thanks for the link to the study group traveller :thumbsup: will check it out now!

pp xxx

celticnoodle