Tarot Books For Beginners

EnchantedFairyForest

I'm very new to reading Tarot cards but I'd like to know more. As of right now I own five Tarot Decks and I find myself getting completely lost whenever I'm doing a reading. Love to learn more about Tarot and get more in depth about knowing more about Tarot and how to interpret the cards better. Sometimes I do different readings and cards show up and I find myself getting confused as to what they could mean.

The only book I have as of right now is Tarot Plain and Simple by Anthony Louis. Is there any other books I should purchase other than this one? Again I'm new to all this, so you're suggestions would be most helpful. Thanks again! :)

rwcarter

Welcome to Aeclectic and the world of tarot EFF!

You may find this thread of help to you as it lists the most recommended books in TB&M.

That said, I think you have everything you need in Tarot Plain & Simple. I bought my first deck in 1991, and TP&S is the first book I'll go to when I want to know other interpretations of a card.

As for interpreting the cards (which is more a Using Tarot Cards topic), don't fall into the trap of thinking that Pentacles only mean money or the body, that Cups only mean feelings, etc. There are Pentacles feelings, Cups thoughts, Swords desires and Wands money issues among other things.

Rodney

SweetIsTheTruth

The only book I have as of right now is Tarot Plain and Simple by Anthony Louis

That's one of the best, in my opinion. It shoots straight. It's direct and to the point.

Is there any other books I should purchase other than this one? Again I'm new to all this, so you're suggestions would be most helpful. Thanks again! :)

There's a lot of information out there. Some books will take you all around the world without ever saying much of substance or practical use.

Zephyros