IDS: The Thoth. (We are not afraid of you!)

missycab

As there are some people using the Thoth for the IDS (Intensive Deck Study), I thought that it'd be a good idea if we had a thread were we could discuss our approach/ suggestions/ facts, etc. A place to cry too (grrrr.... elemental dignities!!!)

(Moderators: I don't know if this thread belongs here or in the Deck Study section. If it's necessary, please move it).

I started with the IDS last weekend. Actually, I started studying my Thoth last year, but then I quited, and now I'm starting again.

What am I working with?

* my deck (AG MÜller)

* my journal. It's a school notebook (used here in primary schools). It has 200 pages, a hard cover and it has the size of a book. The color is red, and the paper of the cover is "papel araña", it has spider-web patterns. I wrote "The Thoth Journal" in the spine, with a black marker (and even though my main language is Spanish I wrote it in English... I feel comfortable with both languages.)

* Internet. As I don't have a reference book, except for the LWB that came with the deck, I'm using a couple of websites I found interesting:

http://www.tryskelion.com/tryskelion/major.htm

http://www.bibliotecapleyades.net/crowley/libro_thoth.htm

My approach: I want to make my journal (Actually the pages reserved for each card - I have several blank pages for other purposes) my companion book. The LWB is not very helpful, so I want to have the meanings, symbols and interesting facts in a book - my journal. Before doing any reading, I want to write down all the info for each card.

My main goal is to be able to do readings with the Thoth.

What is your method? What is your objective?

Alta

missycab said:
(Moderators: I don't know if this thread belongs here or in the Deck Study section. If it's necessary, please move it).