Which Banzhaf's book is suitable for the beginner?

ZKEI

I've just bought a Liber T deck because I love the Serio's artwork (though, I personally don't feel connected to the Dante tarot) and the way Negrini keeps most of the traditional Thoth characteristics in the deck.

As I am a Thoth newbie, I have searched for a book that can guide me through this new journey (aside from Book of Thoth, of course).
Fortunately, I found a Crowley partner-set by Ziegler with a very good price (around 11 pounds incld. P/P); Crowley's thoth deck and a book (two birds with one stone ;) )
Firstly, I think a deck would come together with Ziegler's Mirror of the Soul.
However, yesterday I got the package and found out that a companion book is Ziegler's Mirror of Your Relationship.
:( (the book is good but is not suitable for my situation right now)

At the beginning of my new journey, I would like to focus on all of the symbols in the Thoth (i.e. astrological, hebrew, pictorial symbols).

So, the questions are;
(Sorry for a long introduction :p, because I think the information above would be of interest to others)

- What are the differences between
Banzhaf's "The Crowley Tarot: The Handbook to the Cards" and
Banzhaf's "Keywords for the Crowley Tarot"?
(As looking through the Table of Contents of those books, both of them are quite similar to me)

- If I would like to buy only one book (focusing on the symbols alone), should I buy either one of Banzhaf's books? or Ziegler's Mirror of the Soul? Integral Tarot? Or do you have any suggestions for the other books?

- In tarotpassage's reviews, it seems that Arrien's Tarot Handbook contains more information on the astrological signs.
But, someone here suggested that the Thoth's true meanings are distorted
http://www.tarotforum.net/showpost.php?p=764560&postcount=23
So, should I avoid this book?

Thanks in advance :thumbsup:

Aeon418

ZKEI said: