PDR Week One - "What do I hide & how do I face it?"

DellArtista

This spread I found on the forums here -- http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=92405 -- and thought it would be a good spread to start with for the PDR... jumping right in to look at myself, just as I'm studying the cards. (My deck for PDR is the Cosmic Tribe.)

I realize this is quite long & so although it is welcome, I wouldn't expect anyone to read it all or leave feedback... not all my PDR readings will be this long! ;)

I reshuffled & cut with all cards after each set of 3 (I'm unsure if this technique is "correct" but I wanted to try... and of course one of the cards that has been following me around in all my readings thus showed up twice in this one!)

Thus the cards--

1. Who do I see when I look in the mirror? - Death
2. Who do others see when they look at me? - Star
3. Who am I beneath the surface? - 7 of Swords

1. What do I try to hide from myself? - 2 of Swords
2. What do I hide from others? - Art (Temperance)
3. What do I have in the deep shadows? - 3 of Swords

1. How do I face what I try to hide? - 5 of Swords
2. How do I show the world what I hide from them? - 2 of Swords
3. How do I look into the shadows of my soul? - 10 of Disks

*Interpretation/Reflections* - Oh, all those swords! They've been showing up frequently for me (the 2 of Swords nearly constantly!) in lots of readings lately... in the case of this reading, I think it's a special note on the significance of the intellect in my life on the positive side... and on the negative side, also about suffering -- and maybe that I put too much focus on that on myself, even without the help of those Swords showing up! Disks (Earth) showing up as the only other element in this spread (other than the majors & swords) seems to put extra illumination on it... maybe asking me in particular to focus on bringing all that mental energy back down to Earth.