Reoccurring 4 of Swords: What's it trying to tell me?

FemaleRonin

Hello,

So before I begin, I want to just state that I am still a novice, and new to posting here as well but frequent the forum for guidance daily. Now, the trouble I'm running into is when I get cards that seem to keep popping up again and again, even in various readings on different subjects, because then I start to realize OK, there's something I'm not getting and or a message not being understood correctly.

Right now I am being haunted by the 4 of Swords. Now I understand the meaning of this card as: Resting, Meditation, Calm before and or after the storm/battle, break, retreat, temporary isolation to get ones mind right and work thru stressful/painful events. A time out that must be taken in order to win the overall battle bc our bodies and minds can only take so much abuse or stress or pressure before it just shuts down completely. So, this card being that reminder that hey the first quarter is over and it's now time to regroup and replenish outselves before the next inning. So use this time wisely bc it won't last long.

For the past month or so now, I've began noticing it's presence in all my different types of readings from my own personal daily draws, to some of my love readings (different questions and one reading was even done by an outsider who did a reading for me as well), even for health/spiritual readings and it's gotten to the point where it literally is jumping out of my deck or at the top of my deck even after throughly shuffling and "washing" it. I can see how it's meaning could refer to myself but I thought I was doing just that; Remaining calm, introspective, trying to make sense of recent painful and shocking upheavals I've experienced and even some health issues I'm working on. Still though it seems to be more and more "in my face" as each day passes.