12 step recovery tarot

coyoteblack

This is more questions then anything else.

First I go to AA/NA and have been in recovery for 8 years. I go to Na and AA convention and nothing about tarot in fact some one said I might as well do it.

I go to Tarot conventions and not much about 12 step recovery except for this weekend and i would prolly explode going over disagreements. but great effort and kindness on the speakers part.

I have 0 NONE Zilch art talent. Is it still possible to create a deck ? even if just digital form and I will worry about the rest latter.

Amanda

Of course you can! Have you experimented with various things? You may even find you like something just by 'messing around'. I found out that I'm a pretty kick ass artist with oil pastels. But I never saw myself as an 'artist' and still don't, so it was quite a shock. You never know! :D

yirabeth

You could try collage art, which is more having a sense of style (where things should go) and being able to pay attention to meticulous detail. (whether in hand trimming paper images, or "trimming" digital images) I am doing this for my "learning" deck (personal as is CoyoteBlack's) and part of what I think is good about it is the search for just the right picture to depict the emotion inside you. That can take some time, it's a journey in itself...

One hint though -- if ever you think you MAY MIGHT POSSIBLY share your deck, be certain to use public domain images to avoid copyright issues. In fact I'd say, the main constant in life is change, so you should use public domain regardless of future plans...

~Yira

Marcia959

Contact Umbrae for ideas. He actually talked about this at our Lunch and Learn session at RS10.

coyoteblack

Marcia959 said:
Contact Umbrae for ideas. He actually talked about this at our Lunch and Learn session at RS10.

I was there Marcia959 I am in AA/NA he is not hence different opinions. thank you so much for thinking of me though.

coyoteblack

yirabeth said: