so Excited just ordered Rider Waite

SuzanneMoon

I am so excited tonight i have saved my pennies for a while and i finally had enough to by the Original Rider Waite deck a deck i have wanted for a long time.
I am pretty new to tarot though i do have a few decks. I am really keen to learn all about the meanings of the cards and i know i will get alot of support here (((hugs)))

See you around the forums

Love and Hope
Suzanne
xxx

Little Baron

The RWS is a great deck. It is a very important part of tarot's history.

I also really like the illustrations - the 'Original Rider Waite' is my favourite from the lot because I like the old feel it has to it. The drawings (which are not recoloured and drawn like the Universal and Radiant) really connect with my intuition.

I hope you enjoy your new deck when it arrives. You will get lots of help here, I am sure. Just ask. Let us know what you think when it arrives.

which decks do you own and use already?

LB

tmgrl2

Welcome, SuzanneMoon...and good luck with the new deck...

Yup AT is a pretty great place to be...and to learn.

Keep on sharing your experiences...

Blessings,
terri

Emily

Hi SuzanneMoon,

The Original Rider Waite was my first deck too - when I first came here. :)

I didn't appreciate it at the time because of its old fashioned feel and colouring and soon got seduced to more colourful, or to my eyes prettier decks. Pity I couldn't read with these other decks lol.

I do use the Original Rider Waite now, its still a deck I turn to for reference and study because it has the details that are sometimes missed in the recoloured versions of the RWS but if you like the RWS style you probably won't stick with just the one version. I love the symbolism of the RWS and have most versions of the deck - the Giant Rider Waite is my baby of the moment. :)

Have fun with your new deck. :)

SuzanneMoon

Aww thanks guys