The Future You Spread

nodntap

The Future You Spread

I took two of the position meanings [5 and 9] in the Celtic Cross spread and wove them together to create this spread. The Future You Spread is all about what you want and hope for yourself in the future.

.... 1 ...
2 . 3 . 4
.... 5 ...

1.) Your 'Attitudes and Beliefs' about the future at the present time.
2.) Goals [for the future]
3.) Fears [keeping you from your future goals and happiness]
4.) Guidance [for the future]
5.) Hopes [for the future]

Don S.

Mimers

Very nice Don. I will be putting this in my journal. I was just checking out your website a couple of days ago. It is coming very nicely! I tell everyone you have the best suggestions for starting a journal!

Take care,
Mimi

lunes

Hi nodntap

The future....
I like the look of this spread and being relatively new to tarot it doesn't involve too many cards.
I will give it a go and may be even brave enough to post my findings - remember I'm a novice so may need pointing in the right direction.

As for your own website - I have just had a look at it, it is a great wealth of information - with the worksheets how are you suppoed to use them? I was looking at the daily one.

Lunes

lunes

Real novice may need pointing in the right direction

nodntap said:
.... 1 ...
2 . 3 . 4
.... 5 ...

1.) Your 'Attitudes and Beliefs' about the future at the present time.
2.) Goals [for the future]
3.) Fears [keeping you from your future goals and happiness]
4.) Guidance [for the future]
5.) Hopes [for the future

OK - here goes
1.) The High Priestess
2.) 5 swords
3.) The World
4.) Temperance
5.) 3 wands

I can't quite place The World as my fears - is it perhaps because I'm frightened of the bubble bursting?
Does anyone have any comments please? Advice?
Many thanks
Lunes

nodntap

lunes said:
OK - here goes
1.) The High Priestess
2.) 5 swords
3.) The World
4.) Temperance
5.) 3 wands