The Moon (Gilded Tarot)

ana luisa

I would like to start a thread on this card. From all the definitions I´ve read, I got the idea that it´s suposed to scare the Querent, to warn him...they talk about secrets, enemies, hidden dangers. I´m not very convinced. I´ve forced myself to follow this path and well, it didn´t work. To me the Moon is all about dream, aiming high, so much so that I sometimes ask the moon (the real planet)for help and guidance. Is there someone who also "reads" this card in a more positive way? Or is the "Star" the only one who can carry a positive message?

annik

I am no expert but both "negative" and "positive" are both side of the same coin. Something "positive" for one person can be taken negatively by another person.
Symbols are symbols and if they are talking to you in a certain way, it's good.

a_shikhs

To me the the positive side of the Moon signifies rising intuition, looking for hidden meanings, mysteries, developing your psychic abilities. I love seeing this card from a positive angle.

Robin

I felt the same about this card, i have always been afraid when i pulled this card. Howevery, yesterday, I pulled it in when I asked, "what would be so if I made a certain phone call". My intuition was telling me do it but then I was nervous seeing this card. well, the card meant to follow my intuition. I made the call that I felt intuitively I should make, and although the call could have went badly, it was a very good call, great call actually, where my friend was very happy that i called. She told me she was just thinking about me and was about to call me herself. I was so happy that i listened to myself and not chicken out because I have been putting of this call for a while since we've had a disagreement. so i believed it was telling me to follow my intuition. very positive card to me now.
Robin

Mystic Leo

This is a beautiful card, mostly in the colour blue typifying the water sign of Pisces.