Do you believe in Transits?

Joywalker

I'm a beginner in learning Astrology.

I love the way a chart shows.It gives you a depth of the one's personality or even the psychology.

What I don't understand it's the way people uses transits to explain/complain about their problems/misfortune.(husband leaving due to venus retrogade,lost job due to saturn transiting in his chart etc.)

In other forums,I've seen postings where people blame certain transits for their situations.It makes me feel uncomfortable. Should transits be used,to interpret everyday happening, in this way?

Would like to hear opinions from others. :)

Minderwiz

Transits are neither good nor bad per se and in any case should not be blamed as a cause of anything. We all have free will and can make our own decisions. If someone's husband leaves them its not due to a transit but to the way the relationship has been managed (by both partners).

What a transit can do is to act as a stimulator to our natal potential - thus Venus transiting one of the planets in a grand trine may coincide with a feeling of energy and the ability to succeed. Saturn transiting a planet in a grand cross may coincide with a period when there appear to be obstacles and difficulties to overcome.

Whether we actually use the energy to good effect in the first case or whether we get stuck in and work our way out of the 'trouble' in the second case is down to us.

If we are continually blaming transits for misfortunes then we are likely to give up and not try to confront our problems - in such cases the chances that our partner will also give up on the relationship are greatly increased.

Finally, most transits pass without us even knowing them. Transits of the outer planets take longer and may be more noticable but unless you have issues that you want to explain or you are looking for a good time to do something important it isn't worth bothering about them.

Best wishes

Minderwiz

Joywalker