78 Weeks: Eight Deniers/Coins

jmd

To find out what these threads refer to, please seeThe link above provides suggested dates and links to all threads for this study.

Some amongst us may be working through the deck in a different order, and using different decks.

For more general comments or questions about the 78 weeks, please post in the thread linked above.

Enjoy!

CreativeFire

8 of Pentacles

Still catching up with my notes :)

The 8 of Pentacles was quite an easy one for me to relate directly to a work environment (following on with my different take on the cards).

As I am currently studying (while working) I definitely related to this card in regards to the hard work and dedication it takes to stay focused on studies and assignments and the new knowledge learnt or applied. To me personally each of the pentacles represented the numerous assignment modules that make up the entire diploma and working on each one individually and thoroughly to make sure it has all the requirements to meet the subject criteria for assessment. Also I felt it was about being determined and even a bit methodical to keep going to finish each one and then start on the next to achieve the desired end result. :)

On to the 9 of Pents ;)

CF

gregory

Eight of Pentacles - Revelations Tarot

First impressions
This guy looks like he is making baskets….!

From the artist’s website:
[intepretation]Upright

He works hard away into the darkness. He has goals and ambitions and he is going to put his back into it.

[reversed]The work isn't done and he lays there questioning and contemplating about his motives and drive.

[symbols/images]
The high contrast of the images draw focus on the main characters of each image - the industrious worker, and the idle one. The image plays out the theme of achieving success through determination.

Colour: navy blues - colours of Virgo

Traditional meanings
Upright: