The Hermit as a 'situation' card?

pickled pixie

I did a reading for a woman the other night, I used the celtic cross and first card to come up was the hermit as the 'where she was at this time' card. I'm confused at what this means? Does it mean that she's closed off mentally and too guarded??
I know here life situation and this card in this position just doesn't seem right to me?
can anyone throw in another angle with this card :)

sorry if this post is a little tedious but I'm just a beginner.

pp xxx

The rest of the reading was pretty darn spot on though!!! *yay*

doreen

Hi,
I would say at the time of the reading this lady may be focusing on her own inner needs for a change instead of other peoples. I would say she is looking for inner guidance, taking time out and asking questions of herself
eg; where am I now
where have I come from
Where am I going
I have found if you want the answer to a deep situation sleep with the Hermit card under your pillow and the answer will come to you while you sleep.
I would not think she is closed off mentally quite the contrary I think maybe she is opening up mentally.
Hope this helps,
Doreen.

tink27

pickled dixie

I agree with doreen. The Hermit is when we become deeply involved in searching the truth inside of ourselves. Our desire is to become more independent.

At the time of the reading she may have been thinking of wanting to be more self-reliant instead of always asking others to help her out of her predicaments.

tink

tarobones

inner search

I love this card. I enjoy it so much I got myself a purple Top Hat! The card always makes me smile and then makes me look again and again at the image. There is so much there! Inner exploration for sure. Lots of unconscious and subconscious material. The land of dreams and urges. Such an exploration one must make alone, and it can be a bit scary. But there are wonders there also. BB, Michael

SaintOfScreams