Useful website to interpret Horary!

tarot_quest

Hi guys,

I am very new to Horary, but know a bit about astrology. I just came across this website, which is excellent, I think. There are extensive description about tricky aspect/placement.

http://www.navarroastrology.com/articles/article?article_id=3

(just look up to the end of the page).

For example, the author explains what happens if a planet is dignified by house but not by sign (i.e. for example Venus is dignified in the 7th house (she feels comfortable there), but if this house is ruled by Aires she will feel uncomfortable (i.e. in detriment). This situation illustrates that the answer is not always clear cut (also when isolating aspects).

This is only one example, but other topic are discussed as well!

So interesting information if you want to gain more perspective :)

Minderwiz

I had a quick survey of the site and I have serious doubts about it. Firstly the author claims that Venus cannot be peregrine in an air sign or in an earth sign because Venus rules An air sign and an Earth sign. That conclusion isn't true and shows a misunderstanding of Triplicity Rulership.

Venus is a member of two Triplicities, Earth and Water (because it's a nocturnal planet, not a diurnal one). So Venus can be Peregrine in Gemini and in Aquarius. If you strictly adhere to the Triplicity rulerships by Day and by night, Venus can be Peregrine even in Capricorn and Virgo, if it's a nocturnal chart (Moon rules by night) and it can be Peregrine in Scorpio and in Cancer in a night chart (Mars rules by night). These rulerships were laid down 2,000 years ago, the only real variant is Ptolemy's which has Mars ruling Water by both Day and Night.