Unicursal Hexagram - general meaning

Foxyangel

I am totally new to thoth... I understand much of the RWS stuff (but as ever I am always seeing new things)... and meanings I get quite a bit from these cards....

But I am lost on the thoth as to what the Unicursal Hexagram means? I have been using it and it has turned up in my latest reading... though I am lost to it's general meaning... I don't have the reading to hand but when I do I will add this too...

Thanks

Foxyangel :)

f. silvestris

Just to simplify matters, the Unicursal Hexagram was not intended to be part of the Thoth deck, and I've never seen any point in shuffling it into the deck for reading, though I know some do, and make imaginative & intelligent use of it. It might well be worth using in meditation (the Rose Cross on the back of all the cards certainly is.)

prudence

foxyangel, that is quite the heavy duty reading! they both are, lots of majors!!

My only question, is the MR X into magick? Does he do "spellwork"?
That unicursal hexagram and the magus card really seem to be saying something....I don't know what it might mean here, to me it is a "HIgh Magick" card. It always means something powerful, and also magickal, but that is the meaning I gave it. Also, I do spellwork, so it does make sense when it comes up for me. It means the magick is "at work" and so let go, there's nothing I can do to stop it...But in this spot, as something physical to look for...Only you know what this may mean. (or you will know soon)

I am sure others who are well versed in tarot readings will give you some good insight into the 2 readings. They do seem to be very important.

Lillie

Hi Foxy Angel

I use the hexagram as a matter of course. I know that it is not everyones choice, but I like it.

In terms of your reading it is a little difficult to interpret, as I do not usually relate it to the physical side of things.