My deck is mad at me!

Malophile

So I am new to tarot and I am learning the meanings right now, but I bought a new deck that I felt drawn to (Mystic Dreamer) and I am connecting well with it, even though the art work is typically digital, it is a tad busy. Still, I really admire the cards.

I am connecting well, as I said up there, but I am in a bit of a stir. I asked my deck some questions about its self, and it's very open. Loves to tell me how it feels clear as day. Anyway, I asked it if I bought another deck, would it be mad at me... I drew the 5 of Cups. I guess overall, it wants to be a sole deck, demanding my full use. But the 5 of Cups I come to believe means "dwelling on the negative, self-pity". Is my deck telling me that it will be sad because it couldn't draw me in completely?

Ahhh, how new I am to tarot and this deck has already drawn my full attention.

DownUnderNZer

So does your front door stress out if you forget to lock it or your car gets jealous if you let someone sit in the front passenger seat?

Cards are a tool...not human. :)

Malophile

Hmmm you have a good point. Cards are spiritual though, and all decks have personality.

ravenest

Sure do !

The personality that you give them, that is ;)

Grizabella

ravenest is right. Welcome to AT, by the way. But your cards don't have a spirit, either. You have a spirit and sometimes you can use your deck as a spiritual tool, but there's no spirit in the cards or around the cards. They're just cards. That's a fact. Just learn meanings and learn how to read the messages they have for you, but they don't get mad or jealous or lonely.

Zephyros