Question regarding clear quartz

Eyebright

Hi everyone,

I'm a newcomer to this part of the forum, and I would like some help from you experienced peeps regarding something that happened to me today with clear quartz!

I have in the last couple of days felt the urge (quite strongly) to start working with crystals, I don't know where it has come from but there you go! Well I have a piddly, small amount of crystals at the moment...one of the things I do have is a smallish clear quartz sphere, that I bought oooh over 5 years ago, with a vague idea I might try scrying with it. I never did and bless it, it has languished in a drawer ever since!

Well I thought today, as it is a crystal I have I would attempt to meditate with it, and see what happened. I'm not much of a meditator either lol. I've been learning tarot for a couple of years, but it is only now I am start to explore of my spirituality.

To start off with I cupped the sphere in my left hand and covered that with my right hand, and I tried to meditate, nothing much happened, but I did feel relaxed and peaceful when I stopped, though my mind was still quite chatty, I found it hard to switch off lol.

I then lay down and rested the sphere on my chest and tried to meditate that way. I felt like I was in a different mind state like this, maybe I was half asleep I don't know, but my arms and actually alot of my body felt "light and glowy" is the only way I can describe it, and tingly. I could hear footsteps come down the hallway to my bedroom and I felt someone touch my arm, and stroke it for a few seconds. I have had this happen before often when I am falling asleep, so that is no biggy, but they felt more "real" this time, the touch felt firmer.