3 cups. 10 cups rx, queen wands rx + an affair

Free Flight

I was doing a reading for an older woman on the weekend. She has been married for over 30 years. The first card in the spread was the queen wands (Rx) and I was talking about the traits of this queen and mentioned that perhaps they were blocked a little and that she should search within the fullfill her full potential. And then it just jumped into my head. This woman does not have sex with her partner and hasnt for a very long time. Now I am new to tarot and I dont trust my intuition too much as yet so I buried that thought and continued.
A little way in the spread the 10Cups(RX) came up and I started saying "This card represents a happy marriage, permanence" and before I could continue she jumped in saying. Yes she knows this is for her. She has the best marriage ever and that she is very lucky and that when she has visited psychics in the past they always tell her how strong her marriage is.

Then comes the 3 cups which in this spread I was starting to think "hmmm 3 in a relationship?"

So as I was speaking I remembered that sometimes the Queen Wands (Rx) can mean infidelities in a relationship. And I think that with these other 2 cards this could be the case.
I looked her in the eye and met her confident smile and said nothing.

A - am I wrong about these cards?
B - was I wrong in saying nothing? I can almost answer this myself because I felt she would be SHATTERED and that she is the type of person who wouldnt believe it

Thanks
Free Flight

rainwolf