Inconjuncts between IMPORTANT points in synastry...

al-di-la

Hello ALL!

I have been studying astrology on my own for a few years and know almost all the good websites. I have especially enjoyed reading the insightful information that your members offer at this one. So much so, that I was recently inspired to join.

This is my FIRST posting.

My husband and I have an UNUSUAL thematic interaspect between us in three very significant places. Our important main points (ie. sun-sun, moon-moon, and ASC-ASC) are INCONJUNCT by sign, but not by actual orb.

The past three years, I have been trying to find examples of other couples, who have significant inconjunct aspects between them, in order to understand what are the longterm dynamics within this kind of relationship. I have found almost absolutely nothing, which leads me to believe that it is a "rare" occurance. I know that the specific type of signs involved in the inconjunct aspect can make a big difference.

One especially interesting point that I have observed is that our respective suns and moons represent the lower and higher octave of each other...

SUNS-
me: Pisces (Neptune ruled, higher octave)
him: Libra (Venus ruled, lower ocatve)

MOONS-
me: Aries (Mars ruled, lower octave)
him: Scorpio (Mars/Pluto, higher ruled)

ASCENDANTS:
me: Virgo
him: Aries
The rulers of our ASCs (respective chart rulers), mercury and mars ARE actually in an inconjunct orb aspect.

Although my husband and I do have other strong synatsric interaspects between our charts, which indicate attraction, I do feel this strange inconjunct energy surface at times between us. I would like to know if the inconjunct aspects between these important points add an unusual enhancement or eventual difficulty.