Selenite- who uses it, and how do you feel

214red

I am new to crystals and have been drawn to work with selenite, i am curious if others use it as it seems to be a very versatile crystal. how did it feel using it, what did you use it for?

I have just finished working with citrine, and also peridot which was interesting, so am now curious about whats going to happen next

autumn star

I am really drawn to Selenite too -I have a beautiful selenite candle holder which I adore. It has a really calming and clearing energy to it - but a strong energy.

I tried to work with Selenite a few months ago. I had read that it was good for dream-work and remembering dreams, or meaningful dreams. I slept with it under my pillow but I think it ended up giving me nightmares so I stopped using it. I still have a small piece beside my bed though, I'm not sure if it has any effect.

I also tried putting it on my third eye or forehead for a while before going to sleep which seemed to bring a calming effect at the time.

I initially wanted it to work with it to calm my mind and help be more open to intutive messages and guidance. I probably should have used it more often than I did for it to have a big impact. I am quite new to stones too so hopefully someone else will post who has more experience working with Selenite.

I hope that helps anyway :) It is a beautiful stone though, I love the way it looks so icy.

Briar Rose

I love it. I have a piece by my bedside. I feel it has a good clean energy to it.

linnie