Can Anyone Help Me Identify These Tumbled Rocks?

Marie-Bernard

My great grandmother was a rock collector and even tumbled some stones of her own. Two of these came from her house, but I'm not sure if she did them. I know nothing of rocks and minerals, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Marie Bernard

Attachments

• SAM_0283.JPG
    SAM_0283.JPG
    203.6 KB · Views: 267
  • SAM_0284.JPG
    SAM_0284.JPG
    201.3 KB · Views: 234

twinage

I'm not sure with my answer since I'm just an ordinary everyday crystal lover :)
But I think the green one is seraphinite
The purple pinkish one is rhodonite

I'm don't know the red one and I'm not sure if the last one is black or blue, if it black, maybe it is an onyx.
Sorry that I can't help much.

pink daliha

Hi. From what I've seen, though I'm not an expert, it looks like the black one could be a rainbow obsidian, the purple one is a sugilite, and the red one could be a type of jasper. Either Brecciated jasper or mooakite jasper.
Try looking at other examples online using these terms and see if anything looks similar. Good luck!

Pam O

Sugalite is a good guess.

- I was wondering about a lower grade charoite?
I have a string of beads I was looking for to take a photo for you, but they are hiding at this moment. My low grade charoite beads do not have the really fascinating sheen that higher grade chariot has. Mine are purple with darker blackish accents.

Jasper is a good guess too. Is it like a shiney polished brick color?

- Or, what about red aventurine? Is there any kind of quartzy sparkle characteristic within the rock?

Amanda

Your guess is as good as mine, I'm not really very into rocks, but the top left one that you have looks like a Pietersite stone that I have. The top right that you have kind of looks like some Unakite stones that I have, except mine don't look so purple; they're more reddish-pink rather than such a bright purple.

Marie-Bernard

Sugalite is a good guess.