Tarot block

Kingu

I am a professional tarot reader by trade hired as a free lance agent by a psychic reading company so tarot reading is my career and a huge part of my life. The last couple of days though I have had trouble connecting and communicating with my cards. No matter what spreads or decks I use it is like a door that is always open that I use every day as suddenly closed and jammed shut. I have... in my own words....got tarot block. Has anyone here experienced this or has any ideas how to work through it?

Saskia

Are you able to take a bit of a break - a few days - to recharge and focus on something completely different? Or change decks for a while? If you have to use certain decks for your clients (determined by your employer), maybe use different decks for simple personal readings to refresh your views?

I've noticed that when a deck starts going "stale" it helps to switch to some other deck for the time being. The previous deck will start working again after a break. Also, putting your mind into something completely different can help.

Do you use oracle cards of any sort? I just bought the Druid Oracles and noticed that they help to get my mind off tarot, which provides the refreshment break, which in turn helps me read better with tarot. Best of luck! It's only temporary, I'm sure. You might be stressed out and/or overworked and hence not able to tune in. Tarot can't be practised like a factory instalment line, after all!

Kingu