Storing multiple decks

Keldor

I was wondering how do you store your decks if you have more than one. When I oly had one I kept it in a tarot box I bought as a birthday gift to myself. However I now have many decks and wondering what do about storage. Any help here is appricated.

Thank you.

Grizabella

I normally keep them in drawers. Right now they're in storage bins after a move because I haven't got my furniture totally here yet and it's driving me nuts. I hate having to shuffle bins around to try to find anything. The plastic storage bins do work, though, if you don't have anywhere else to put them.

AJ

I have the deck/book boxed sets on bookshelves and just decks in dresser drawer. Plus there are always a few decks scattered about the house that I'm studying with the accompanying book or books that otherwise companion the deck. For instance my Norwiki Shakespeare deck is with my set of Shakespeare books.

Alta

I store most of mine in ugly plastic storage units and the rest in a miscellaneous collection of boxes.

Attachments

• DSCN4404.JPG
    DSCN4404.JPG
    82.2 KB · Views: 1,958
  • DSCN4406.JPG
    DSCN4406.JPG
    92.7 KB · Views: 1,690

aranarose

I use photo boxes for single decks, and keep boxed sets on my bookshelf.

Eco74

I've kept mine in a drawer and in two baskets til recently.

Now they're on the top shelf in a glass cabinet, except for a few decks with no boxes or bags that are kept in the drawer waiting for the situation to be remedied.

rwcarter

I have 388 tarot decks (including duplicates) and 104 oracles. Needless to say storage is a constant problem for me. I finally had to separate the tarot decks from the oracles (I thought they were breeding behind my back, but since they've been separated, the Oracle collection has only grown a little bit while the tarot collection keeps on growing like tribbles! :laugh:)