Long Distance Readings

Marli

I hope this is the right place to post this, but I have now become interested in trying to do readings where the person is not in front of me.

I have never tried it before, and I believe the reason why my In Person readings have always gone so well, was because I was able to connect with the person in front of me on some level, as well as the fact that in them shuffling the cards, I believe that some of their energy was somehow transferred.... so how does one successfully do a reading for a total stranger, who's not even infront of you?

zannamarie

Practice, practice, practice.

This forum has a number of reading exchanges which are all "long distance" since they are done over the internet and partners may be from different continents. A person may be reading for someone who is asleep on the other side of the world.

My first readings were all done long distance. I just focus on the cards and any energy I receive. I've been able to pick up on the energy of those at a distance, but not all people can do this. I think if you can connect with someone in front of you, you can also do it at a distance. (Time and space are really just illusions. ;) ) You won't know you can do it until you try. I'm sure you'll find out you do just fine.

You can gain practice by joining the exchanges. The latest newbie exchange is here - http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=100084

celticnoodle

I agree with Zannamarie---practice, practice, practice! And, A.T. is the best place to start! Offer some readings here for feedback, and you'll get lots of practice!

I do alot of readings long distance, always have. In fact, I am the opposite of yourself, and am always nervous with my face to face clients! I have those too, but generally I am more nervous that way.

phoenixblu

yep we all do readings online so people are never in front of us!!!

try the Newbie exchange or I think you have time to sign up for this weeks COS!

starrystarrynight