Being repelled by a crystal or viceversa (+ Id Pls?)

clearcat

Greetings. There’s a tendency to ramble so I apologize beforehand. I’m very new to active crystal work. Though I’ve had them in my company unconsciously for some time. I’ve only started clearing my crystals in November.

I purchased a mixed lot of crystals a few weeks ago and received a very nice assortment of “imperfect” tumbled stones. (lots with cracks, gashes, odd shapes, gritty pits, and unevenly polished ends - but still loved) I’ve managed to ID most of them but there have been a few are still giving me trouble on that front. This is one such stone.

When I first unpacked it, it drew my eye and hand immediately. I felt very mild vibrations and then proceeded to cleanse, clean, and clear - no programming. Perhaps, it might have been too rough since I saw some fissures stem within from two existing cracks. (Method – a thin stream of running water + single spritz and polish with a spray made of white sage.)
I still felt very drawn after this first cleaning and I apologized to the crystal if I’d hurt it. (Simply saying , “I’m sorry if I have harmed you – please be well.” )However, what happened next felt disturbing somehow. I felt a pulse in my hand while holding it, which progressed into a pulling feeling in my chest over my heart . The feeling moved just over my stomach and I felt pains very similar to those of a bad case of gas with dizziness. I put the crystal down after the sensation started making me feel as if I would pass out.
The feeling went away.