Looking For An Oracle Deck For Timing/Predicting Events

sammyofnyc

Hello, I hope someone can please help me. I am a beginner in terms of cartomancy/tarot/oracle cards and I have been looking for deck that would be easy to use and good for predicting/timing events. It is really hard to find a deck that is both easy and very accurate in terms of event timing. After doing much research I have come across the Gypsy Fortune Telling Cards and the Moon Oracle Cards. Based upon some reviews this seems to be what I was looking for. However, I am a little concerned because since the Moon Oracle relies upon astrology and knowledge of the moon phases, it would seem that anyone would have a hard time learning to use these cards if they do not have knowledge or mastery of astrology.

The thought of learning astrology seems like a big task considering how complicated and how much knowledge you have to know. I am just guessing but it seems that I would not be able to use these cards because of my ignorance of astrology. Therefore, I have some questions such as:

Am I correct in saying that I have to know astrology to use the Moon Oracle cards?

Or, can anyone without any knowledge of astrology use these cards just by reading the books with the interpretations?

And how about timing events...can I use the information in the book ONLY to forecast dates? Or do I have to know astrology IN ADDITION to following the instructions in the book to forecast dates?

Can anyone recommend a good oracle deck that is great and accurate for event timing. I would greatly appreciate your help since I am eager to purchase a oracle deck. My email address is ~email address removed by moderator~. Thank you.

hunter

Try the Magical Menagerie

Rhiannon

I have the Moon Oracle and I don't have a problem using it, and I have next to zero knowledge of astrology.