House Spirit stealing my Amethyst?

Hermina

Hi! I am new to this crystal forum so I appreciate your help.

I have a beautiful amethyst piece that I've had for over 15 years. A while ago I noticed it was getting dusty sitting on my desk and didn't have the time, or diligence, to cleanse it... so I stuck it in a drawer so I wouldn't have to look at it all dusty. I made a note to clean it with proper care at a later date.

Well, it's been about 8 month since then... and my life is pretty topsy-turvey and I want to put it by my bed for good sleep. But... I can't find it anywhere!!

My only conclusion is that some spirit around my house took it for itself. This happened to me once before, when I swear Yemaya took a beautiful blue silk skirt of mine. I was studying her in depth at the time. Either that, or it made it's way into the trash in a mad feng shui cleaning spree... but I don't believe that is the case as the piece meant a lot to me.

My question for you all is... have you ever experienced crystals disappearing around your house... then hopefully reappearing unexpectedly? Do you believe spirits are at play?

Looking forward to hearing your experiences!
Thanks!

~Hermina

Dusk Till Dawn

I have not experienced that, I had jewelry appearing out of nowhere.. Maybe you can't get a hold of it right now, because it's not the right time. Maybe you don't need it now. So It might be hiding.

Apollonia

I had two small Herkimer Diamonds that I placed in one of those little plastic bags that seal at the top. I put the plastic bag in my jeans pocket and went out for a while. When I got back, one Herkimer was still in the bag, the bag was still sealed and intact, no holes or anything, and the other one was gone. I never saw it again.

I have also found a crystal (don't know what it is) and a necklace in my dresser drawer that I never saw before in my life.

Chiska

I normally don't read this forum, but your post stuck out to me and I had to read it!