Aeclectic Tarot
Dedicated to the diversity and beauty of Tarot since 1996

· Tarot Decks   · Tarot Meanings   · Tarot Forum   · Home

Tarot Gallery Tarot Card Meanings Free Tarot Readings Tarot Books Community What's New

Aeclectic Tarot Forum > Lenormand > Lenormand

Welcome to the Aeclectic Tarot Forum!

We are the oldest and largest Tarot forum community on the Internet. If you have any questions about any aspect of Tarot or using your cards, or you just want to connect with other Tarot enthusiasts, you've found the right place!

Registering your account is completely free, and allows you to post, share readings, search, view extra boards and more.

Hope to see you in the forum soon!

olivia1 
Citizen

how to get the answer using Lenormand

If this has been asked before, and there is a thread addressing this specific question, please direct me to it.***

I am still new to reading Lenormand and so I am still trying to figure out how to read the cards.

For the longest time, I have been wondering how exactly the cards should be read to get the most accurate results (based on your personal preference, of course) when using the No layout/Key Card method.

I remember hearing once (not sure where, though) that the cards directly next to the key card are the most important cards and contain the answer. And one shouldn't pull too many cards because the further it is from the key card the less important/related it is to the answer.

But then I read somewhere that the card that falls after a card is very important because it contains additional information.

In my personal experience, I noticed that the answer usually seemed to lie with the final card drawn (the card 2 cards away from Key Card)..but sometimes the card prior to it would have the answer. I also read somewhere that the cards should be read individually not in pairs (so I shouldn't use the card that comes next to "build upon" the prior card).