a dabble at horary interpretation - question about courses

inanna_tarot

Hi folks...
OK, so I've been thinking about possibly doing a horary course now that I have the brain-space to consider it. I have been looking a lot at Sue Ward's intro course, but I thought it would be fun to use horary to see if it would be of any use to me! (see attached). I'm a complete newbie when it comes to this so please correct me where I (inevitably) go horribly wrong! Please forgive the 'bimbliness' of this reading and approach :)

The Ascendent is in the beginning of Capricorn, less than 3 degrees so that would suggest that the situation isn't developed enough really to go into a full analysis of the chart..
Which is a very valid interpretation as I am only dabbling and pondering the idea of using Sues course, I've not really got a concrete thought on it, plus I swing a lot when considering what avenue to study next so its fairly just that the chart says that.

However, just playing with the rest of the chart, ruling planet of the Asc is Saturn, in the 9th house corresponding to education and learning - so at least something is 'right'. And the ruling planet for the 9th house is Venus in Pisces, which sits in the 2nd - forming a trine with Saturn. Now this could correlate in that by starting the course I'd first have to BUY the course (therefore possess it). Perhaps also that there is a difference in buying the course and having access to the information and actually learning from it. The trine indicates thought that this is a harmonious relationship that the information once bought will be worked with.

Planets in the first house are (if we ignore pluto) Mercury and and the Sun. The Sun in the first house suggests that there will be a quick resolution to this question.